CIS Men's Volleyball Championship - First Round

Trinity Western University. The site for the 2011 CIS Men's Volleyball Championship. Photo: Vancouver Info CenterWe are currently in the air on our way to Langley, British Columbia for CIS men's volleyball action.  We kick off our Friday coverage with first round match ups and live stream links.  The great folks over at ssncanada are fresh off a new site launch and will be streaming all first round matches.  We've put together the tournament brackets for your convenience.  The pairings are as follows:

  • Laval Rouge et Or vs. UNB Varsity Reds  1:00 p.m. PST (4:00 p.m. EST) Live Stream
  • Brandon Bobcats vs. McMaster Marauders  3:00 p.m. PST (6:00 p.m. EST) Live Stream
  • Trinity Western Spartans vs. Alberta Golden Bears 6:00 p.m. PST (9:00 p.m. EST) Live Stream
  • Calgary Dinos vs. Sherbrooke Vert et Or 8:00 p.m. PST (11:00 p.m. EST) Live Stream

So, if you're on the east coast like Kill on Two headquarters, you might have to stay up a little late to catch the Dino's play their first round match, but we would imagine it will be worth it.  Scoreboards for the first round of matches below.

Got any early predictions?  Let us know in the comments.