FIVB: Sanya Qualification Round (LIVE Video)

Geeske Banck of Germany digs a ball during country quota. Photo: fivb.org

There is a twelve hour time difference between Sanya, China and Kill on Two in Toronto.  This is great for doing the math on the time zone differences, but isn't that great when... actually wanting to watch a match.  With Marie and Annie dropping out of FIVB Sanya, Canadians are left with three teams still in the tournament.  In the first round, team Rodrigue-MacTavish will face off against the 38th seed from Austraila, Marie-Kelly.  Team Valjas-Whitaker are matched up against the 30th seeded French team of Longuet-Larche.  Liz Maloney and Heather Bansley got a bye in the first round and will play a team from the Netherlands in the second round later on in the day.

Live Streams

Free live streams have ended.

First Round

First round matches will take place April 27th, at 10:00 a.m. local time which is April 26th 11:00 p.m. EST or 8:00 p.m. PST.

Canada Bansley-Maloney vs. BYE  
Canada Rodrigue-MacTavish vs. Australia Marie-Kelly
Canada Valjas-Whitaker vs. France Longuet-Larche

Second Round

Second round matches will take place at different times if our Canadian pairs go on, but Liz and Heather's match (because they got a bye) will be at April 27th, at 1:00 p.m. local time which is April 26th 1:00 a.m. EST or 10 p.m. PST.

Canada Bansley-Maloney vs. Netherlands Kadijk R.-Mooren

Have any predictions on the first round matches for the Canadian teams?  Are there other teams that we didn't mention that you are following?  Let us know in the comments.