Canadians in Action: January 22nd

 

CEV Champions League

Tours VB (FRA) vs. Sir Safety Perugia (ITA) - 2:30 p.m. ET/ 11:30 a.m. PT

Tours VB are looking to get on the board with their first win of the CEV Champions League today. The defending French Champions were drawn into the 'Pool of Death' along with some of the giants of Europe. Today they travel to Perugia to take on the top team in the pool, who also happen to be undefeated, a feat magnified by the level in the pool. The last match between these two teams was an instant classic with neither team managing to win a set by more than two until Perugia took the 5th 15-11. Can Tours and Nick Hoag (Sherbrooke, Que) pull out the win on the road?

LNV

ASUL Lyon vs. Nantes Rezé Métropole - 2:00 p.m. ET/ 11:00 a.m. PT

ASUL Lyon are coming off the biggest win of the season; a 3-2 win over league-leading Cannes. Today, Adam Simac (Ottawa, Ont) and Toon van Lankvelt (Rivers, Man) will be looking through the net at the familiar face of Max Burt (Gander, Newfoundland). With a game at hand, Lyon could jump to 4th in the LNV if they get the full three points.