Canadians in Action: January 27th

 

Champions League

Tours VB (FRA) vs. Noliko Maaseik (BEL) - 2:30 p.m. ET/ 11:30 a.m. PT

It's the 6th and final leg of the CEV DenizBank Champions League round robin and Nick Hoag (Sherbrooke, Que) and Tours VB are looking to close our their campaign with a win. The French club's Champions League season was a rocky one, failing to win a match in five attempts. Their final match-up against Belgium's will be their best chance at a win, as Noliko has only a single win  - a 3-2 win over Tours in the opening leg of Champions League. 

#Dragons Lugano (SWI) vs. Knack Roselare (BEL) - 2:30 p.m. ET/ 11:30 a.m. PT

The #Dragons Lugano are another team still looking for their first win in the final week of Champions League. Led by setter T.J. Sanders (London, Ont), the #Dragons face Belgium's Knack Roselare today, who's only Champions League win came against the Swiss squad in the first week. 

LNV

Nantes Rezé Métropole vs. Beauvais - 2:00 p.m. ET/ 11:00 a.m. PT

Max Burt (Gander, NFLD) and his club Nantes are currently fighting off relegation in France's top league. With only three wins and 10 points, they sit six points behind Narbonne who are currently safe from relegation.