Canadians In Action: January 7th

 

Dresdner SC vs. SC Potsdam - 1:30 p.m. ET/ 10:30 a.m. PT 

The perfection continues for Shanice Marcelle (Victoria, B.C.) and Dresden SC as they enter 2015 the overwhelming favourites to repeat as Bundesliga Champions. Their 13-0 record is at risk once again as they prepare to do battle with the 6-6 SC Potsdam.  

SWD Powervolleys Düren vs. VfB Friedrichshafen - 1:50 p.m. ET/ 10:50 a.m. PT

The SWD Powervolleys have been looking for a chance to prove that they belong among the top teams in Germany all season and today they have a chance against the top team in the Bundesliga. Can Steve Hunt (Toronto, Ont.), Blair Bann (Edmonton, Alta.), and Ciaran McGovern (Grande Prairie, Alta.) help Düren bounce back from a rough loss in the DVV Cup and hand Friedischshafen just their second loss of the season?

Luneburg vs. Berlin Recycling Volleys - 2:00 p.m. ET/ 11:00 a.m. PT

Luneburg made the jump up a division form the Bundesliga North this year and calling them a surprise could be an understatement. Battling for a playoff spot with a 6-6 record is probably a best case scenario for Erik Mattson (Toronto, Ont.) and his team. He's in tough today as they host the Berlin Recycling, the three-time defending champions who also host a bevy of North American talent. Both Erik and Kawika Shoji can be found on the roster as well as Scott Touzinsky and Australian Paul Carrol who's a former Pepperdine Wave.