Canadians in Action: Wednesday October 28th

Champions League

Allianz MTV Stuttgart vs. Azerrail Baku - 10:00 a.m. EDT/ 7:00 a.m. PDT

Former Kansas standout Caroline Jarmoc (Calgary, AB) suits up for her very first Champions League match for Stuttgart! They face a top European powerhouse - Azerbaijan's Azerrail Baku. 

Dresdner SC vs. Fenerbahce Grundig Istanbul - 2:00 p.m. EDT/ 11:00 a.m. PDT

After dipping her tow into the water in Sweden last season, Jennifer Cross (Scarborough, ON) is jumping right in this year with Dresdner SC, Germany's top squad. She takes on the star-studded Fenerbahce Istanbul in her first Champions League match. 

CEV Cup

Schweriner SC vs. VK Up Olomouc - 3:00 p.m. EDT/ 11:00 a.m. PDT

Tabi Love (Dauphin, MB) was Schweriner SC's big pick up this summer, and she's going to be relied upon big time for this German squad. If they're expecting to make a deep Cup run, the former UCLA Bruin will have to lead the way.

German Bundesliga

SVG Lüneburg vs. Powervolleys Düren - 3:00 p.m. EDT/ 12:00 p.m. PDT

With the possibility of Canadians making up half the players on the court, this newly formed rivalry will be one to watch. Lüneburg and Düren went toe-to-toe all season long in 2014-2015, with Lüneburg coming out on top in the DVV Cup, but Düren winning the season series. Will Blair Bann (Edmonton, AB), Brook Sedore (Grande Prairie, AB) and Rudy Verhoeff (Calgary, AB) come out on top or can Erik Mattson (Toronto, ON), Nick Del Bianco (Surrey, BC) and Steven Marshall (Abbotsford, BC) defend home court and come out victorious? 

United Volleys vs. Netzhoppers - 2:30 p.m. EDT/ 11:30 a.m. PDT

A member of Canada's B team, Bryan Fraser (Saskatoon, SK) is a long way from home. Although he's not the biggest name to come out of the prairies, he definitely has what it takes to get the job done for one of the Bundesliga's newest teams.