Canadians in Action: Tuesday November 10th

CEV Cup

The second leg of the CEV Cup Round of 16 goes down today for Nantes VB as they travel to Russia to face Khimik Yuzhny. Shanice Marcelle (Victoria, BC) was a absolute monster in the first match, a 3-2 win at home for the french squad, leading the match with 48 points. She'll need to be big again if Nantes is to defend their lead. 

Swedish Eliteserien

Tierp Volley vs. Habo Volley - Noon ET/ 9:00 a.m. PT

The Canadian trio in Tierp (2-3) are looking to break .500 when they play the winless Habo today in Eliteserien action. Colton DeMan (Calgary, AB) currently sits third in league scoring with 113 kills in five matches, averaging 5.65 points/set while Lee Hamilton (Regina, SK) leads all middles with 23 kills. Both are tied for fifth in aces with nine apiece while Jarron Mueller (Calgary, AB) checks in one spot behind with eight. 

FranceNantes VBvs.RussiaKhimik Yuzhny11:00 a.m. ET/8:00 a.m. PT