Canadians in Action: Wednesday November 11th

Champions League

Dresdner SC vs. Impel Wroclaw - Noon ET/ 9:00 a.m. PT

The defending German Champions are hoping for a better result in the second leg of the Champions League today when Jennifer Cross (Scarborough, ON) and company face Wroclaw featuring American Kristin Hildebrand.

Allianz MTV Stuttgart vs. Dynamo Kazan - 1:00 p.m. ET/ 10:00 a.m. PT

Caroline Jarmoc (Calgary, AB) and Stuttgart are looking for their first Champions League win, but their in tough against the Russian powerhouse of Dynamo Kazan. Can the germans pull out their first win in their first-ever Champions League match at home?

DVV Cup

SVG Lüneburg vs. SWD Powervolleys Düren - 2:00 p.m. ET/ 11:00 a.m. PT

With one win already against the Powervolleys this year, Erik Mattson (Toronto, AB), Nick Del Bianco (Vancouver, BC) and Steven Marshall (Abbotsford, BC) are looking to rebound after a tough loss to make it back to the DVV Cup Finals. Last year, Lüneburg surprised everyone by taking home the silver - and taking down Düren in the semis to get there. Can Blair Bann (Edmonton, AB), Rudy Verhoeff (Calgary, AB) and Brook Sedor (Grande Prairie, AB) exorcise some demons?