Canadians in Action: Sunday November 15th

Italy

LPR Volley Piacenza vs. Blu Volley Verona - 5:00 a.m. ET/ 2:00 a.m. PT

Gord Perrin (Creston, BC) hasn't taken long to settle in to one of the top leagues in the world. He leads Piacenza (1-3) with 51 points in four matches. Today they take on Taylor Sander and Verona (3-1) to make it two in a row.

Unendo Yamamay Busto Arsizio vs. Foppapedretti Bergamo - 11:00 a.m. ET/ 8:00 a.m. PT

Jaimie Thibeault (Sylvan Lake, AB) and Busto Arsizio (3-2) want to stop the losing skid at just one today against Bergamo (2-2). 

*Paid Subscription required

Germany

Dresdner SC vs. VC Wiesbaden  - 7:50 ET/ 4:50 a.m. PT

Dresdner (4-1) is riding high after a huge 3-2 win in Champions League earlier in the week and Wiesbaden (3-3) is the next in the way. Jenn Cross (Scarborough, ON) was solid with six points against Wroclaw and will be relied on to be a rock all year long. 

Allianz MTV Stuttgart vs. SC  Potsdam - 10:00 a.m./ 7:00 a.m. PT

With the scheduling head-scratcher of a third game in just four days - Stuttgart (4-2) has the chance to come out on top against Potsdam (2-3) today. Caroline Jarmoc (Calgary, AB) exploded for a game and season high 14 points yesterday and could ride just keep riding the wave.