Canadians in Action: February 18th

Champions League

Dresdner SC  vs. Fenerbahce Grundig Istanbul 

12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT

Shanice Marcelle (Victoria, BC) and Dresdner SC are off to Turkey to face Fenerbahce Grundig Istanbul in the second-round of the CEV DenizBank Champions League Playoffs 12. Dresdner is in tough travelling to once of the toughest gyms in volleyball. 

Azeryol Baku vs. Unendo Yamamay Busto Arszio 

2:30 p.m. ET/ 11:30 a.m. PT

Azeryol Baku and Tabi Love (Dauphin, MA) will be looking to force a Golden Set of their own today after dropping the first leg 3-1. Things aren't going to get any easier this week though when playing the Italians in front of their home crowd.

Bundesliga

Rote Raben Vilsbiburg vs. Köpenicker SC

1:00 p.m. ET/ 10:00 a.m. PT

 As good a chance as any for Kyla Richey (Robert's Creek, BC) and Vilsbiburg to make it two in-a-row today in Bundesliga action. Köpenicker currently sits in next-to-last spot in the standings, but are only a point away from safety and will be hungry for a win today as well.