Canadians in Action: February 7th

Bundesliga

Dresdner SC vs. Volley Stars Thüringen - 11:30 a.m. ET/ 8:30 a.m. PT

Can they make it 19? Shanice Marcelle (Victoria B.C.) and her Dresdner SC teammates take on the Volley Stars Thüringen, a team trying to fight off relegation. 

VT Aurubis Hamburg vs. Ladies in Black Aachen - 1:00 p.m. ET/ 10:00 a.m. PT

Winners of only one of their last five, VT Aurubis Hamburg will be looking to get back into the win column against Aachen. Hamburg has fallen twice this season to the Ladies in Black, once in the league and once in the DVV Cup, but Lucy Charuk (Tsawwassen, B.C.) and Jenn Lundquist (Surrey, B.C.) can make up some serious ground with three points today. 

Rote Raben Vilsbiburg vs. SC Potsdam - 1:00 p.m. ET/ 10:00 a.m. PT

Time to get back to winning for Kyla Richey (Robert's Creek, B.C.) and Vilsbiburg. After two tough losses, the former UBC Thunderbird and her teammates will not only get a chance at a 'W' today, but also making up some serious ground on a team not out of reach in the standings. 

LNV 

Tourcoing vs. Paris - 2:00 p.m. ET/ 11:00 a.m. PT today

Dan Jansen van Doorn (Langley, B.C.) and Tourcoing are in tough today as they take on league leaders Cannes.