Canadians in Action: March 7th

Nick Hoag and Tours VB are one of the squads in action today.  Photo: LnM

Nick Hoag and Tours VB are one of the squads in action today.  Photo: LnM

Bundesliga

CV Mitteldeutsch vs. TSV Herrsching 

1:30 p.m. EST / 10:30 a.m. PST

Michael Amoroso and his German club Chemie Volley are playing their second pre-playoffs match today against Herrsching.  Chemie won their first on Wednesday 3-1.


VT Aurubis Hamburg vs. Rote Raben Vilsbiburg

2:00 p.m. EST / 11:00 a.m. PST

Another Canadian packed match as Kyla Richey and Vilsbiburg take on Lucy Charuk, Jennifer Lundquist and Dana Cranston of Hamburg.  This is another Bundesliga pre-playoff match and we spoke to Kyla about it this week on our podcast.  Subscribe and have a listen.


LNA

#Dragons vs. Chenois

12:00 p.m. EST / 9:00 a.m. PST

TJ Sanders and the #Dragons are taking on Chenois over in the LNA in Switzerland.  We finally got a good live stream for TJ, so go have a look.  Also check out TJ as the guest on Dallas Soonias' The Tip Podcast.

LNV


Ajaccio vs. Montpelletier

2:00 p.m. EST / 11:00 a.m. PST

On last week's podcast, we spoke with Rudy Verhoeff over in France about playing for Ajaccio.  Well he and fellow Canadian Brett Dailey are taking on Montpelletier in the LNV today.  Have a listen to what Rudy has to say about Brett, living on a French island and us taking away his Better Call Saul time.


Tours vs. Chaumont

2:00 p.m. EST / 11:00 a.m. PST

Nick Hoag and Tours VB is currently sitting in a playoff spot in the LNV in 5th place.  They go up against Chaumont who is fighting for the last playoff spot.


Béziers vs. Paris St-Cloud

2:00 p.m. EST / 11:00 a.m. PST

A win today could bump Rebecca Pavan and Béziers VB up into a playoff spot in the LNV women's league.  It should be a good match as they take on the 3rd ranked club from Paris, St-Cloud.