LIVE: Indoor Volleyball Day 4

Day 4 of the Olympic indoor volleyball competition is here, and the Maple Volleys are ready to do battle once again after a huge 3-0 over the United States to open the games. 

It gets no easier today, playing in the primetime slot against the No. 1 team in the world and hosts, Brazil. Canada will have to back up their stellar performance on Sunday in front of 11,000 Brazilians who won't be so friendly this time around. 

Brazil opened the tournament a little rocky by dropping the first set to Mexico, but bounced back to secure the win. A team that has medalled in every major event since the early 2000's, the home squad are definite favourites. 

While their last encounter was a 3-0 win in favour of Brazil at the 2014 World Championships, Canadian fans won't soon forget an epic five-setter back in 2012, just before the London Olympics, where Canada knocked down the Brazilian legends. And given what we've seen so far from this team - nothing is out of the question.

🇺🇸 USA vs. 🇮🇹 Italy

If you're looking for something to do to pass this afternoon, the Italy vs. USA match would be a good place to direct your attention. Two of the most dynamic offences in the world should provide for some serious entertainment.

The U.S. is looking to bounce back from their lackluster game against Canada, while Italy is coming off an impressive 3-0 spanking France - not an easy feat these days. To add fuel to the fire the Italians are the ones who abruptly ended the U.S.'s 2012 Olympic run in the quarters - something the Americans aren't like to soon forget. 

 

Morning

MenRussiaRussiavs.ArgentinaArgentina8:30 a.m. EST/ 5:30 a.m. PST
MenFranceFrancevs.MexicoMexico10:30 a.m. EST/ 7:30 a.m. PST

Afternoon

MenItalyItalyvs.USAUSA2:00 p.m. EST/ 11:00 a.m. PST
MenPolandPolandvs.IranIran4:00 p.m. EST/ 1:00 p.m. PST

Night

MenCubaCubavs.EgyptEgypt7:30 p.m. EST/ 4:30 p.m. PST
MenCanadaCanadavs.BrazilBrazil9:30 p.m. EST/ 6:30 p.m. PST