FIVB: Sydney 2 Star

While the indoor season wraps up here, some of our Canadian beach players arrived in Sydney, Australia for the first FIVB World Tour 2 Star event. On Thursday we saw Davis/Cockrell go up against Australia's own Bartoli/Jenkins, the Aussies took the set 2 straight (both 21-18). Yesterday, Gordon/Saxton had more success against the American team Pavlik/Dowdy, taking the set 2-1 (24-22, 21-16, 15-13). After winning their quarter final game this morning (2-0) against Dicello/Stockman, they'll move on to face Bawden/Laird in the semi-finals at 7:00 PM/ET. 

You can watch all the games here!

Live Streams

Bronze Medal Match - 11:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm PT

Gold Medal Match - 12:00 am ET / 9:00 pm PT