MNT: Hubert Wagner Memorial Tournament

The Maple Volley are back in action, now travelling to Krakow, Poland for the Hubert Wagner Memorial tournament in preparation for the NORCECA Championships later this fall. 

🇨🇦 ROSTER

1 - TJ Sanders, London, ON (setter)
3 - Steve Marshall, Abbotsford, BC (outside hitter)
4 - Nicholas Hoag, Sherbrooke, QC (outside hitter)
9 - Jason DeRocco, Winnipeg, MB (outside hitter)
10 - Sharone Vernon-Evans, Scarborough, ON (opposite)
11 - Daniel Jansen Vandoorn, Langley, BC (middle blocker)
12 - Lucas Van Berkel, Edmonton, AB (middle blocker)
13 - Ryley Barnes, St. Paul, AB (outside hitter)
15 - Bryan Duquette, St. Thomas, ON (libero)
17 - Graham Vigrass, Calgary, AB (middle blocker)
18 - Bradley Gunter, Comox, BC (opposite)
19 - Blair Bann, Edmonton, AB (libero)
20 - Arthur Szwarc, Toronto, ON (middle blocker)
21 - Brett Walsh, Calgary, AB (setter)
 
Head coach: Stephane Antiga
Assistant coaches: Dan Lewis, Georges Laplante
 

TEAMS

🇨🇦 Canada - No. 6

🇵🇱 Poland - No. 3

🇫🇷 France - No. 9

🇷🇺 Russia - No. 4

Friday August 11th

RussiaRussiadef.“Canada”Canada3-1 (25-23, 29-27, 22-25, 25-17)
“France”Francedef.PolandPoland3-2 (22-25, 25-16, 25-20, 22-25, 15-13)

Saturday August 12th

“Poland”Polanddef.CanadaCanada3-0 (36-34, 25-20, 26-24)
“France”Francevs.RussiaRussia11:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. PT

Friday August 11th

“Canada”Canadavs.FranceFrance11:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. PT
PolandPolandvs.“Russia”Russia2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. PT

*Note: The live stream link provided does not require a VPN but is coming from a third-party website