FIVB: Vienna 5-Star

The final 5-Star event of 2018 is here, and Vienna is once again ready to host the world! Last year, we saw the Austrian Capital put on a show for the World Championships - and they're ready to do it all again in 2018! 

With Sarah Pavan & Melissa Humaña Paredes ranked #1 in the World, and Heather Bansley & Brandie Wilkerson right on their heels in the second position - all eyes are on the Canadian women to see if they can repeat the double-podium we saw in Gstaad. 

Tuesday July 31st

Qualification

Round 1: 🇨🇦 Ben Saxton & Grant O’Gorman def. 🇦🇹 Schnetzer/Müllner - 21-17, 21-18

Round 2: 🇨🇦 Jamie Booder & Taylor Pischke def. 🇳🇱 Sinnema/Bloem - 23-21, 19-21, 16-14

Wednesday August 1st

Main Draw

🇨🇦 Heather Bansley & Brandie Wilkerson vs. 🇮🇹 Menegatti/Orsi Toth - 3:30 a.m. ET / 12:30 a.m PT | COURT 2

🇨🇦 Sarah Pavan & Melissa Humaña-Paredes vs. 🇦🇹 Strauss/Freidl- 4:30 a.m. ET / 1:30 a.m PT | COURT 2

🇨🇦 Jamie Broder & Taylor Pischke vs. 🇦🇹 Strauss/Freidl- 5:30 a.m. ET / 2:30 a.m PT | COURT 4

Qualification

Round 2: 🇨🇦 Ben Saxton & Grant O’Gorman vs. 🇦🇷 Capogrosso/Azaad - 8:30 a.m. ET / 5:30 a.m. PT

Visit the beach stream to watch the entire tournament online? All matches are archived so you can watch it later!


instagram Block
This is an example. To display your Instagram posts, double-click here to add an account or select an existing connected account. Learn more