MNT: Ljubljana Volleyball Challenge

The Maple Volleys are in Ljubljana, Slovenia for their last preparations before the World Championships to take on Slovenia, the United States and Iran before they head to Bulgaria.

After going 0-3 at the Hubert Wagner Memorial Tournament in Poland, Team Canada is looking get in the win column before the big dance starts up next week. 

Schedule

Thursday September 6th

🇸🇮Slovenia def. 🇨🇦Canada | 3-1 (27-25, 21-25, 25-22, 25-20)

Friday September 7th

🇨🇦Canada vs. 🇺🇸United States - 11:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. PT

Saturday September 8th

🇨🇦Canada vs. 🇮🇷Iran - 3:15 p.m. ET / 12:15 p.m. PT

Roster

#1 TJ Sanders | Setter - London, ON

#2 Gord Perrin | Outside - Creston, BC

#3 Steven Marshall | Libero - Abbotsford, BC

#4 Nicholas Hoag | Outside - Sherbrooke, QC

#5 Lucas Van Berkel | Middle - Edmonton, AB

#7 Stephen Maar | Outside - Aurora, ON

#8 Jay Blankenau | Setter - Calgary, AB

#9 Jason Derocco | Outside - Winnipeg, MB

#10 Sharone Vernon-Evans | Opposite - Scarborough, ON

#11 Dan Jansen van Doorn | Middle - Langley, BC

#16 Ryan Sclater | Oppodsite - Port Coquitlam, BC

#17 Graham Vigrass | Middle - Calgary, AB

#19 Blair Bann | Libero - Edmonton, AB

#20 Arthur Szwarc | Middle - Toronto, ON

#26 Eric Loeppky | Outside - Steinbach, MB