Volleyball Source
Volleyball Source
WorldCup_Splash.jpg

2019 World Cup

*Live stream only available for viewers in Canada - if outside of the country, use a VPN or purchase a pass for volleyworld.tv to watch all matches live and on-demand.


Tuesday October 1st  | 🇧🇷 Brazil def. 🇨🇦 Canada | 25-14, 25-22, 25-14

Wednesday October 2nd | 🇷🇺 Russia def. 🇨🇦 Canada | 23-25, 16-25, 25-17, 25-23, 15-10

Thursday October 3rd | 🇮🇷 Iran def. 🇨🇦 Canada vs. | 18-25, 25-23, 27-25, 25-19

Friday October 4th | 🇨🇦 Canada def. 🇪🇬 Egypt | 27-25, 27-25, 16-25, 22-25, 15-9

Sunday October 6th | 🇨🇦 Canada def. 🇦🇺 Australia | 18-25, 28-26, 25-20, 25-22

Tuesday October 8th | 🇨🇦 Canada vs. 🇹🇳 Tunisia | 25-20, 20-25, 29-27, 20-25, 15-12

Wednesday October 9th | 🇨🇦 Canada vs. 🇦🇷 Argentina | 25-16, 25-22, 25, 20

Friday October 11th | 🇨🇦 Canada vs. 🇺🇸 USA | 5:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 a.m. PT

Saturday October 12th | 🇨🇦 Canada vs. 🇮🇹 Italy | 11:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. PT

Sunday October 13 | 🇨🇦 Canada vs. 🇵🇱 Poland | 11:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. PT

Tuesday October 14th |🇨🇦 Canada vs. 🇯🇵 Japan | 6:20 a.m. ET / 3:20 a.m. PT

Screen Shot 2019-10-10 at 10.37.58 AM.png

Roster

#3 Steven Marshall | Libero| Abbotsford, BC
#4 Nicholas Hoag | Outside | Sherbrooke, QC (captain)
#6 Ryley Barnes | Outside | Edmonton, AB
#7 Stephen Maar | Outside | Aurora, ON
#9 Jason DeRocco | Outside | Winnipeg, MB
#10 Sharone Vernon-Evans | Opposite | Scarborough, ON
#11 Daniel Jansen Vandoorn | Middle | Langley, BC
#12 Lucas Van Berkel | Middle | Edmonton, AB
#13 Byron Keturakis | Setter | Surrey, BC
#19 Blair Bann | Libero | Edmonton, AB
#20 Arthur Szwarc | Middle | Toronto, ON
#21 Brett Walsh | Setter | Calgary, AB
#22 Blake Scheerhoorn | Opposite | Belleville, ON
#23 Danny Demyanenko | Middle | Toronto, ON