Volleyball Source
Volleyball Source


2011 FIVB World League Pools

Brazil - the FIVB defending champions. Photo: FIVB.org

The pools for the 2011 FIVB World League have been finalized.

Puerto Rico will face a baptism of fire with an opening match against defending champions Brazil in the 2011 FIVB World League after the pools and fixtures for next year's edition were confirmed.

Full pool information after the break.

Pool A

  • Puerto Rico
  • Brazil
  • USA
  • Poland

Pool B

  • Russia
  • Germany
  • Bulgaria
  • Japan

Pool C

  • Argentina
  • Serbia
  • Egypt
  • Finland

Pool D

  • Cuba
  • France
  • Korea
  • Italy

Source: FIVB


fivb, mensCameron Kerr